Collected: Cookbooks

Leave a comment
Uncategorized

I just love a beautiful cookbook. I have most of my cookbooks in my kindle app on my iPad but lately I have been finding that I prefer the hard copies to the digital copies. They are beautiful when out and displayed in your home and make menu planning that much more enjoyable.

I purchased Lunch at the Shop by Peter Miller shortly after moving to Ohio. I read a review on another blog and knew I had to have it. It’s been such a joy to flip through and I finally got around to making my first recipe from that book the other day. Lentils Folded into Yogurt with Spinach and Basil is SO GOOD!!! I followed the recipe to the letter and to make it faster I used pre-cooked lentils from Trader Joes. My husband and I have been eating it for lunch for the past two days.

I just love how this cookbook makes lunch accessible and encourages it’s readers to make it instead of eating out. Since my husband and I now work from home this is the perfect little book to add to our shelf and we can’t wait to try more recipes.

Leave a Reply

